Accessibility Tools

Healthgrades Reviews

  • Dr German is a true professional and a pleasure to have as an orthopedic physician. He just put my mother’s humerus back together when other physicians would not touch her. Just under 4 months after repairing her hip fx. He has a great bedside manner as well as surgical skills and after being at the hospital late nights and early mornings for almost 2 weeks, is always professional and supportive to his patients and their families!

    Kathy Daniels in Erie , PA – Jul 18, 2018

  • Dr. German performed my husband's knee joint replacement. Dr. German is very friendly, knowledgeable, straightforward, and competent. He explained everything that would happen to my husband as needed before the operation and follow-up care as well. His office and hospital staff were very friendly and competent also. Everyone involved made my husband's experience a very good one, and we would recommend Dr. German for any orthopedic needs anyone has.

    Sue Pennington in Erie, PA – May 21, 2018

  • Dr. German and his staff are a highly professional and competent team. Dr. German is a top notch surgeon who uses leading edge technology such as a waterproof bandage over sutures allowing you to shower or bathe days after surgery instead of weeks. I was walking and climbing stairs with ease two weeks following my total hip replacement. I couldn't be happier because I chose Dr. German as my orthopedic surgeon. His staff made all the necessary appointments I needed before surgery too.

    Jerry Dz in ERIE – Apr 25, 2018

  • Dr. German is professional, thorough and showed a genuine interest in treating me; not just my knees. I greatly respect his professionalism, knowledge and approach as well as his patient, comforting and reassuring nature. I am thankful that Dr. German chose a profession where he can utilize his understanding and caring for those of us in pain and I feel truly blessed that I am in his care. In March 2017 I had my left knee replaced and I thank Dr. German for making a difference in my life!

    Robin in NORTH EAST. PA – Apr 09, 2018

  • I would recommend Dr. David German and the St. Vincent Hospital in Erie to anyone who needed orthopedic care. From the first appointment regarding my knee to my last check up after the replacement of my knee Dr. German, his office staff, the hospital staff and the surgical center staff are nothing but professional and very gracious and caring.

    - Apr 08, 2018

  • I had a total hip replacement performed by Dr. David German. I found him to be very professional, personable and caring. Any questions or concerns I had were answered thoroughly and patiently by him and his staff throughout the entire experience. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services! Due to his expert skills, my hip surgery is a wonderful success!

    Dorothy Baugh in Albion, PA – Mar 30, 2018

  • I went to see Dr. German for a second opinion for knee replacement. He was very pleasant and explained exactly hiw the procedure is done and what tyoe of replacement would be used. He spent 1 1/2 hours with my husband and I. Unheard of. Wonderful outcome from the surgery my knee us so mych better.

    Ripley, NY – Sep 07, 2017

Vitals Reviews

  • I am a perfect example of Dr. German's surgical expertise. I presented to my appointment barely able to walk and in daily pain due to severe osteoarthritis of my hip. Upon awakening from surgery, I was unbelievably free of pain and remain so to this day! I had done quite a bit of research on the surgery and was very pleased with Dr. German's response to my requests on incision placement and type of anesthesia to be administered. My whole experience with Dr. German and his entire staff has been quite positive, and I actually look forward to seeing them all during my follow-up visits. I HIGHLY recommend this extremely qualified surgeon.

  • I had a total hip replacement performed by Dr. David German. I found him to be very professional, personable and caring. Any questions or concerns I had were answered thoroughly and patiently by him and his staff throughout the entire experience. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services! Due to his expert skills, my hip surgery is a wonderful success!

  • I needed 2 total knees, Dr German took GREAT care of me from the first visit. Took time to explain the surgery, recovery and answered all my questions. Had knees done about 6 months apart both surgeries went well, great results. Skilled surgeon and compassionate Dr, closely monitored recovery. Couldn't have asked for better care or outcomes. Dr German and his PA, Bri are an unbeatable TEAM.

  • Skilled doctor, kind and listens well, fully explains the procedure and the good and the bad involved. I trust him to do top quality work and provide super after care. ps his staff is wonderful.

  • Did a knee replacement for me last year. Very nice guy, did a great job. I'll be going back for the other one soon.

  • He was recommended by a friend. I had a very arthritic hip. He did a hip replacement for me, I was very pleased. No problems, great bedside manner. I would highly recommend him

  • My hip replacement surgery went wonderfully well. Quick recovery and no problems!

  • Dr. German is a very caring doctor. He listens to you and addresses all your questions and concerns. He completed a total knee replacement on me and I am very satisfied with my knee and you can call his office and speak to someone at any time if you have questions while you are healing. It is important that your Doctor listen to you which Dr. German does and really cares about your recovery.

Practice Location
Saint Vincent Orthopaedic Institute
  • Hardner Building
    2315 Myrtle St L10
    Erie, PA 16502

    Tel:

    Fax:

    Driving Directions

  • Office Hours

    Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm